Sunshine & Creative Blogger Awards

Hello people, I have been nominated for 2 more awards this time, plus my blogs has achieved the little milestone of reaching 200 Followers… Yayyyyyy

celebrating

I am very thankful to Madam Tanveer Rauf and Kunal Thaukar for nominating me for Creative Blogger Award and Sunshine Award. They are wonderful bloggers and their blogs are a true inspiration for young writers like me, if you like poetry and posts full of wisdom do visit their blogs. 

sunshine award

creative-blogger-award

I have been very busy lately due to my work schedule I have not been reading and visiting blogs of my fellow bloggers, but your blogs and posts are always on my mind and I try my best to catch all of them as soon as I get a chance. I feel so lucky and honored to be among such wonderful people 🙂

PS: I am going through a writer’s block nowadays, I hope it ends soon

Rules for Creative Blogger Award
– Thank the person who nominated you and include a link to their blog.
– Share 5 facts about yourself.
– Nominate some bloggers in return and notify them about their nomination.
– Keep the rules in your post to make it easy for everyone to know what to do.

Rules for Sunshine Award
– Thank the person who nominated you.
– Answer the questions from the person who has nominated you.
– Nominate some other bloggers for this award.
– Write the same amount of questions for the bloggers you have nominated.
– Notify the bloggers you have nominated.

5 Facts about me
1. I often mix my tea and Coffee together and drink it
2. I love reading aviation news > Fighter Jets
3. I love 80’s rock and metal
4. I am so determined in achieving perfection in anything i set my mind to which sometimes creates problems for me
5. I once refused to kill a mouse in the house on the basis that i found it too cute (despite an earful which i got from my mom)

Questions from Kunal

What brought you to blogging?
Ans. I have been associated to blogging because of the nature of my work for some time now but never gave o thought of having my own blog, so one day as I secured the domain name I though why not blog for myself so it started

Is there something you hope to achieve out of blogging?
Ans. Positivity, to share and express my views with the world, and read the wonderful thoughts my fellow bloggers share.

What is your idea of a life well spent?
Ans. A life lived with a purpose, spent in working hard in achieving that purpose and never giving up

The finer things or the simple pleasures?
Ans. Finer things achieved while enjoying simple pleasures

Do introverts make better writers?
Ans. yes they do, there is so much inside their head it needs to come out.

What’s the one thing you’d like tell your political leadership?
And. Please go to Mars or some other planet… leave Earth

What’s your favorite color?
Ans. Black

My Questions for Sunshine Blog Award Nominees

1. Who is your favorite historical personality, your favorite saying by them?
2. Hope, Faith or Love? If you are given a choice to choose only one that will stay with you for the rest of your life which will you choose?
3. What’s the biggest problem of your country and what’s the sureshot and effective/fastest way to solve
it?
4. Your all-time Favorite Movie and Song?
5. When you are angry how do you express it?
6. Is John Snow Dead?

My Nominations for Sunshine Blogger Award

Abeeha 

Nuwan Sen

Amara Azizz

Izza Afzaal 

Lala Rukh 

My Nominations for Creative Blogger Award

Tayyaba

Zee

Prachi

Faatima

Kunal Thakore 

30 comments

  1. Thank you so much for nominating me but my blog is award-free.
    I tend to write from my mostly broken tablet and many of the features are not working and as a result copying and pasting as well as linking other blogs isn’t possible on here.
    Still I’m really grateful for all your constant support and sweet messages. 🙂
    Thank you,
    Faatima

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations! Well deserved and well done on your milestone. That is weird combination, drinking tea and coffee together. I drink neither as I don’t like taking stimulants – but I’m sure this drink gives you the energy you need 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Akhiz – congrats, you’re a deserving candidate for the awards! As for your nomination, I’m flattered, honoured, humbled, etc…but may I pass, please? Your acknowledgement is reward enough for me! I’m happy to know there are fellow bloggers who appreciate some of my work and deem me worthy!

    BTW, 80s rock & metal + military aviation? Are you a long lost brother??? 🙂 I’m a classic rock and aeronautics buff myself – and if I can point you towards http://www.airliners.net, another forum on which I spend some time actively.

    Good luck to you, God bless, cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Thanks, again, Akhiz! Those were the days when I wanted to become an aeronautical engr – I even applied & got admission to a collge in the US – but it all came to naught & ended up doing Chem Engg instead! And inspite of all the long distances so far, to think of it, I’m petrified of flying!!! Even a 30 min hop has me biting nails & praying fervently!! Atleast I can ogle at and sketch the sexiest planes around…cheers!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. thts interesting, hope you get over it soon 🙂 ,well here is another similarity iv been drawing planes since i was 6 years old… its been too long now since iv drawn anything i think the very next thing i draw will definitely be a jet 🙂

        Like

  4. Congrats man, on your milestone of over 200 followers, and your awards. And Thanks for the nomination as well.
    About the fact you’ve been very busy lately, join the club.
    Of course in my case, there’s a lot in my mind, just don’t have enough time in a day, to get everything done. Don’t you sometimes feel Time tends to move faster than when we were kids!
    I found it interesting that you actually mix your tea & coffee 😀
    About sending your political leader to Mars, I can think sending of quite a few people up there. In fact, I don’t mind going up to Mars, than living with such people here. Ha!!
    Keep Blogging my friend. And take care.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Nuwan :), yes there is lot on my mind too which i want to share but im finding it hard to find time to get it down on paper ( on digital paper :P) Hope you have a wonderful week. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  5. Aah I guess this is a “writer’s block” month, cuz there are so many people I know including me who are facing it these days 😦 It’s so frustrating 😦

    I’ve always wanted to try mixing tea and coffee thing, I’ve thought about it but never got around to trying it, but I guess I should now considering the idea is not as crazy as I initially thought 😛

    And thank you so much for thinking of me for this award nomination, Much appreciated Akhiz 🙂

    P.S I hope you catch a breather amidst your busy schedule, I know how tiring it can be 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. oh yes you should definitely try it, i did it just for the sake of fun but it was worth a try, tatses great and gives a great kick for starting your day… next mission mixing redbull and coffee 😛

      Like

Knock it out of the park... say it all !!!

