More Awards

Hello people, im back, well iv been back since a few days now but was finding it hard to write a post as i was caught up in so many things, I have Awards piled up… Yayyyy !!!

dancing

so I decided that my comeback post will be on the Awards.

liebster-award-pic  versatile-blogger-award

real-neat-blog-award  very inspiring blogger award

award-dardosdragons-loyalty-award beautiful-bloggers-award1

These amazing Blogger have nominated me for the following Awards which is a great honor for my blog, a big Thanks to all of you, You are Awesomeu r awesome

I request you all that please visit their wonderful blogs as they are fantastic writers.

Leibster Award:
I have been nominated for the Libester award by
Sangeetha
Nuwan Sen

The Versatile Blogger Award
by
Abeeha Mahmood

The Premio Dardos Award
by
Nishita

The Real Neat Blog Award
by
Saadia Peerzada

The Dragon’s Loyalty Award
by
(Take that Daenerys, they are Loyal to me now … lol)
Nuwan Sen

Beautiful Blog Award:
by
Nuwan Sen (you are so generous Nuwan)

And my 2nd Nomination for
Very Inspiring Blogger Award
by
Prachi Vasani

Rules For All the Awards:
You can read the rules by Clicking on the respective Blog logos on the right side of my Blog Page.

Now 4 of these awards require me to tell you 7 facts about myself which is like 28 facts, but for the sake of the length of this post ill keep them to 7 (forgive me, next time i promise ill add more)

Facts:
1. I am obsessed about Fighter Jets, i regularly follow news of the aviation industry around the world.

2. I get mini Heart Attacks when I watch a Pakistan Cricket Team match.

3. I was never in to kite flying (which is very odd due to the city i live in), in summer vocations (school time) on those long summer days i used to make parachutes (with rocks and once a little plastic man which i took from a toy racing car as the paratrooper) with plastic shopping bags spending endless hours on the roof perfecting them, my little experiments.

4. I wear my socks inside out, no its not superstition, just read somewhere that in some cultures they do it, so from that day i said to myself why not here goes nothing (plus its comforting to the feet).

5. I have 9 Pets… 5 Fishes (2 Goldfish, 3 Mollys), 3 Parakeets and an imaginary Velociraptor (Feeding times are interesting)

6. On an Alternate Universe the other me is a Paleontologist.

7. I am  a F.R.I.E.N.D.S oholic, i have all 10 seasons on my computer and whenever im down i watch them, they act as my anti depressants.

and 3 of them require me to Answer their Questions and Ask them Questions of my own so,

Questions from Nuwan

Nuwan Sen’s Q1. What’s your favourite novel?
Ans: The Lost World by Michael Crichton

NSQ2. What’s your favorite movie?
Ans: Terminator 2

NSQ3. What’s your favorite movie, based on a novel, you have read?
Ans: Jurassic Park by Michael Crichton

NSQ4. What’s your favorite movie, based on a novel, you have not read?
Ans: Shawshank Redemption, although i have read almost all of Sthephen Kings’s Books this one i didn’t cuz i saw the movie first and it was as you know amazing so i didn’t read the book.

NSQ5. British Hitchcock or Hollywood Hitchcock?
Ans: Hollywood Hitchcock

NSQ6. Non-American born Hollywood stars or American born Hollywood stars?
Ans: hmmm…. well based on my fav star list ill have to go with American one’s.

NSQ7. Which famous personality, did you idolise as a child, and whom do you idolise now, as an adult?
Ans: Arnold Schwarzenegger

NSQ8. Which film starring Audrey Hepburn is your favorite? And which film role of hers, do you admire the most?
And: Unfortunately i have never seen a Audrey Hepburn movie…. im more into westerns as far as old movies are concerned .

NSQ9. Who is your all time favourite film director?
Ans: Steven Speilberg, Christopher Nolan, Gareth Evans (Raid, Raid 2)

NSQ10. What’s you favourite Oscar moment?
Ans: When Leonardo Di Caprio won the Oscar, oh wait that was in my mind only…… when Danzel Washington won the Oscar.

Questions from Sangeetha

1. Are you happy with the award?
Ans: Yes im ecstatic

2. What is your favorite hobby? Apart from blogging obviously.
Ans: Reading 🙂

3. Do you read a lot? At what age did you start reading?
Ans: Yup alot, a few months ago my dad was in ICU (he’s fine now) and i was reading there too as the night was long. At age 6.

4. Which genre do you prefer when it comes to books? The book you adore, that you can’t live without?
Ans: Thriller, Horror, History

5. Who is your favorite author(s)? Why?
Ans: Michael Crichton…. His books are full of Scientific facts with superb thrilling storylines, Just read Jurassic Park(watch the movie) Sphere(watch the movie) The Lost World(don’t watch the movie)

6. What is your idea about the current society?
Ans: Its not the survival of the fittest, its survival of the adaptable

7. Do you consider yourself an optimist, pessimist or a realist, or ____ ?
Ans: A Cyclist, i love cycling….. lol, a Realist.

8. Do you like poetry? Which was the first poem you read?
Ans: Yup, that would be from my Nursery Rhymes book when i was little ” Baby Baby Yes Mama”

9. How much time has it been since you started blogging?
Ans: 20 Jan 2014,

10. A quote that you can never forget..
Ans: Its better to Burn out than to Fade away (Kurt Cobain)

Questions from Saadia

1. Where do most visits to your blog come from?
Ans: India

2. What is your favorite sport?
Ans: Cricket

3. What has been a special moment for you in 2014?
Ans: I started my blog, met lots of nice people, the journey has been amazing, so i will say the initiation of my blog.

4. What is your favorite quote?
Ans: Its better to burn out than to fade away (Kurt Cobain)

5. What was your favorite class when still at school?
Ans: 9,10 th

6. Anything you had wished to have learned earlier?
Ans: Kung Fu (lol just kidding) that would be Reading people

7. What musical instrument have you tried to play?
Ans: Guitar

My Questions for the Nominees of Leibster Award and The Real Neat Blog Award.

1. Whats your Favorite Genre of Music ?
2. Name of your Favorite author, your favorite book?
3. Whats your favorite TV show ?
4.  What advice would you like to give yourself if yo get a chance to travel; 10 years back in time?
5. Again if you are given a time machine to see and visit the wonders of these civilization at their prime where will you go?… a. The Egyptian Civilization b. The Mayan Civilization c. The Mohenjodaro (Indus valley) civilization d. The Middle Ages (Europe and central Asia) e. The Mughal Empire f. Jurassic Period
6. Your Favorite Quote ?
7. What are your thoughts on Coffee?

My Nominations for Leibster Award, The Premio Dardos Award and the The Dragon’s Loyalty Award

Amara Aziz

Ivy

Arfa Nazeer

Princess KickAss

Abeeha Mahmood

Sonya Kassam

Fahad Naeem

Opher

Zee

Maria

Prachi

Miss Maqsood

My Nominations for The Versatile Blogger Award, The Real Neat Blog Award, Beautiful Blog Award

Sheen

Assortmentbox

Sangeetha

Nuwan Sen

Saadia Preerzada

Mubeena Soomro

Shivi

Komal Arora

Randombytes

Ramisa Riya

Nishita

My Nominees for Very Inspiring Blogger Award

Aminah Tasleem

Tanveer Rauf

Tayyeba

Island Traveler

Suyash Chopra

 

48 comments

  1. Oh My Goodness, thankyou so much. I believe this June, it is raining awards.
    You deserve all of them 🙂 Great !
    Thankyou so very much for nominating me for 3 awards, I cannot believe how sweet you have been to me. This June is the best I have ever seen.
    Thankyou so much 🙂
    Sending you good wishes too.
    Stay Beautiful ! Stay You ! Keep Smiling !
    🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Woahh glad to see you back with a bang 😉 Congrats on all these amazing awards! And thank you so verra much on the nominationss 😀 I’ll get right to them after my next post ^_^
    Btw, really good answers there 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats & a big Thank you.
    Some really interesting Q & A’s and personal facts here.
    So you like westerns. ‘The Searchers’ (1956) with John Wayne is my favourite. Which is your favourite?
    And you’ve mentioned you love reading. What are you reading at the moment? i just started ‘Goodbye to Berlin’ by Christopher Isherwood, yesterday. Thoroughly enjoying it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Nuwan, I am a big Clint Eastwood fan so obviously “The Good the Bad and the Ugly” is my fav along with “A Fist Full of Dollars”. Currently i am reading “Five Patients” by Michael Crichton 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  4. That’s a whole lot! CONGRATULATIONS, mayn! 😀 You deserve ’em!

    And thank you ever so much for thinking of my blog. Thank you for the tokens. 🙂 Also, I LOVED THE CYCLIST WALA ANSWER. xD
    Great post, honestly. Interesting facts about you. From your alternate world to pets, to your fave quote. Better to burn than to fade.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Thank you!!! ^^’

    I now feel the inspiration to write a post 🙂 Hopefully it’ll last lol

    p.s. Love the Brad Pitt dancing, reminds me on his dancing on Tropic Thunder movie 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Wohooo, mannnn so many awards…sooo many things to do !! First of all Thanks a lot for the nomination Akhiz , I’m humbled 🙂

    What a great post, got to learn so many interesting things about you. So did you name your goldfishes or no? 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Knock it out of the park... say it all !!!

