Guitar

Guitar

Checking pitch, tone and harmony of the deeds
Tune the strings of life to balance your world
Arrange your ways to match the notes
Of all the chords that are right for your soul
When you are unable to find the right key to self
And it’s difficult to arrange the scale of your goals
Just close your eyes and let your fingers flow
You will catch the right melody to play your role
Strumming on the tune of righteous dreams
Transpose your thoughts to improvise at will
The virtuoso of inner self will come out one day
As they say for the top you first climb the hill
Play the symphony you are intended to play
Use the plectrum of love for it can do no wrong
Use the power chords of care if it’s necessary
Let the world “Rock On” in awe of your song

 

Chord
Three or more notes sounded simultaneously.

Power Chord
A power chord is a chord that consists of the root note and the note a fifth above. Power chords are commonly played on amplified guitars, especially on electric guitar with distortion.

Transpose
To change the key of a piece of music by a specific interval.

Plectrum
A plectrum or pick is a small flat tool mostly made of plastic used to pluck or strum a guitar.

Improvise
It basically just means that you make something original up on the spot. Most guitar solos in rock songs for example are improvised because they don’t follow a particular structure it’s just playing your own thing really.

Virtuoso
A person highly skilled in music or another artistic pursuit.

45 comments

  1. This poem opens the vista of life through the creativity of guitar playing. Painstaking life lessons delivered musically. You have created a beautiful melody. it shall provide solace to the defeated and weary. Solves many perplexities.
    my favorite lines
    “Just close your eyes and let your fingers flow
    You will catch the right melody to play your role”
    .
    .
    .
    “As they say for the top you first climb the hill
    Play the symphony you are intended to play”

    A lovely Guiding poem 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you, glad you liked the poem, i was afraid that not many people will understand it as it consists of so many musical terms related to guitar, that’s why i added definitions at the bottom…. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hehe, yes. It is not cool that I was somewhat forced to go, I liked to play but not as nearly as I loved to dance. But my parents were determined I play, even if I didn’t want to and they cut me from going to dancing classes I went only for a year and almost forced me to go to high school after I finished elementary which lasts 6 years (I parallel went on a regular elementary and high school of course) So, I had a bitter feeling associated with playing a long time, but I can feel time heels that and now I sometimes hold my guitar and find some chords or classics to play 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. you are lucky, i had to wait so many years just to find someone here who could teach me guitar, so for 2,3 years i had to go to another city to get lessons from my cousin who is a professional musician…. you should have told your parents that that your passion is dancing, but i can understand when parents set their minds its very hard to convince them, and yes isn’t it wonderful that now you can play songs that you like on this wonderful instrument 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. I don’t see myself as lucky tho 😀 That’s the funny thing about doing stuff you don’t like…. And trust me, I DID tell them. Multiple times. Probably crying. Doing bad at music school. Getting sick of stress. So yeah. They tried to make my sister go but she reached third grade and just refused to go and cry. I should have considered crying more XD Black humor.

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Haha… I don’t know… I was debating this issue a few days ago and I told that for boys it’s more acceptable to get mad and for girls to cry in society. So, get mad? XD
        This sounds like a terrible advice

        Liked by 1 person

      5. lol 😀 , ya but hearts do melt when girls cry, so they sometime know how to use them (tears) to get what they want, what if boys start to cry that would be like ooh he’s almost in tears give him what he wants….. now that would be an interesting and weird scenario.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. It would be interesting to make an experiment where girl gets very mad and boy cries… I thing the situation would be very alarming for everyone around because it is not “usual” Hmmmmm

        Liked by 2 people

      7. Oh and tears work against girls too! First of all I have younger sister and I was always wrong! Because when was crying and “I was older” 😛
        Also, we are judged for crying, specially with questions like “is it that time of the month?” Ugrh, I hate that, like any woman. We have two hormones and they mess with our emotions in a way that it is even stupid and frustrating for us to determine.

        Liked by 1 person

      8. In eastern culture and in some part of west as well males are told to man up and not cry for anything and its seen as a weakness, so the males have to carry that all inside leading to increased frustration and complications…. it seems each gender has its benefits as women don’t have to carry that all inside and cry it our while males don’t get judged as they don’t get to have that part of the month 😀 😛

        Liked by 2 people

      9. Yeah I totally agree… Also, if a woman is angry or mad, or express her frustration other than tiers, she is described as “bitchy”, “bossy” etc. Which is so stupid.

        Liked by 1 person

Knock it out of the park... say it all !!!

