Owl

Akhiz Munawar

Owl

Slowly I opened my eyes

But the night has

Gone by

Seems like a vivid

Dream

Had everything so

Clear in it

The colors seemed

So bright

Engulfed by its

Clarity I flew

Flew like a free

Spirit

Free with a glee in

My heart

But now…

My night is over

The colors are gone

I sit alone

Welcoming the light

Of the day

Which hurts my eyes

And breaks my

Heart

                                                               25 Feb, 2013, 3:29 am

View original post

5 comments

      1. lol, na i like hawk’s and Falcons more, owl is an interesting creature so i thought why not write a poem on it…. i also have a poem called Swan even though i don’t have a particular liking for them, just normal bird liking 😀

        Like

Knock it out of the park... say it all !!!

