Little did he know

little did he knew

I asked the boy inside me where have you gone lately
For sorting out the things in life I have missed you greatly

My conscious and my dreams are not the same anymore
The changes are so subtle they are just hard to ignore

To move forward in life you made the choice seemed right
You wanted to be a free soul I was hampering you flight

I smiled the smile I never smiled in my life on his reply
It’s a two headed sword this world so I had to try

Circumstances situations that hustle we do to stay alive
Demands a sacrifice and it’s your own hand with the knife

So I had to let you go believe me this was not my desire
Sometimes you burn your own hands to escape the fire

I have missed you leaving you was never part of the plan
But there are pains I have to endure like a grown up a man

I was the one thing that connected you with you he said
All gone its over between us this relationship is dead

He didn’t replied foolishly thinks I never wanted him to stay
Little did he know that it was bound to happen this way

Knock it out of the park... say it all !!!

