Vase

vase

Hiding in trenches of ambiguous thoughts
Hopes crave fire to keep them alive
Searching in the hollow obscure space
They want to break free the walls inside
An empty vase I made my heart
With all the pieces I could collect
Not a piece of art or a perfect shape
That soothes the soul and pleases the eyes
There are cracks which I tried to mend
And still have to work on them everyday
But sometimes I so want to break the vase
To shatter it in a million pieces
Let hopes be free and inject the whole of me
Like venom of a poisonous snake
So they don’t live on and consume all of it
The spark that lights up the soul

                            20 Apr, 2014, 2.40am                             

Knock it out of the park... say it all !!!

